

## Staff Council Standing Committee Minutes

Committee Name: Rewards and Recognition Committee

Members present:

Meeting Date and Place: April 8, 2021 via zoom Mark Reynolds, Joe Lane, Nate Faust-Shucker, Grace Faustino, Jennifer Kavka, Keith Hitz.

Land Acknowledgement

Founded in 1889, the University of New Mexico sits on the traditional homelands of the Pueblo of Sandia. The original peoples of New Mexico – Pueblo, Navajo, and Apache – since time immemorial, have deep connections to the land and have made significant contributions to the broader community statewide. We honor the land itself and those who remain stewards of this land throughout the generations and also acknowledge our committed relationship to Indigenous peoples. We gratefully recognize our history.

	Subject	Notes
1	Approve Agenda	Approved
2	Approve Minutes (from March 11, 2021)	approved
3	Old Business	
	1. Panel for Women's History month	Attendance about 44 people.
	organize by Cindy and DEI	Cindy, Lorena, Bryn, Gina and all the panelist Great job.
	2. Virtual Brown Bag Lunch-n- Learn on Social Security Basics, set for Weds June 16th from 12-1:30 pm	
	3. Brown bag with DEI Imposter Syndrome April 29 2021 12-1:30.	Please register when you get the flyer.

5	N	lew Business	
	1.		No nominations –add to SCmonthly meeting. Jennifer will work on nomination formsmore examples, specifics
	2.		https://cabq.galaxydigital.com/user/login/ SC Strategic group on service-a lot Of discovery to do. Seniors citizens on technology more to come.
	3.		If someone is nominated recuse themselves. Grace, Joe, Nate, Keith to work on bylaws. Need volunteers from Exec. committee
	4.	····    ···· ··· ··· ···	September seems reasonable. Room rentals. Bring up a SC business meeting. Tracy "Move to create a 2021 Staff Council Staff Appreciation Adhoc Committee"
	5.	Other ideas?	
6	Ne	ext Meeting	Next meeting will be May 14, 2020; 2-3pm

Rewards and Recognition Roster

Name	Email
Joe Lane (Co-Chair)	
Amy Hawkins (SC administrator Ex-officio)	
Celeste Cole	
Della Willis	
Jennifer Kavka (Co-Chair)	
Keith Hitz	
Lorena Blanco-Silva	
Natalie Brigance (excused)	
Nate Faust-Shucker	
Mark Reynolds	
Grace Faustino	